Skip to content High contrast mode
Tuition fee €10,500 per year
Registration fee €100 one-time

Edunation charges a one-time service fee of 100 EUR. Included in the fee are Edunation’s customer service and support services during and after admission.

More information 


If you are looking for a career in nursing, Edunation’s program at Tampere University of Applied Sciences (TAMK) will give you the right skills. The degree program will provide you with the expertise needed in varied health care settings. During the program, the latest research and evidence-based nursing practices will be integrated with hands-on professional skills.

The curriculum is based on EU directives and the qualification complies with the European standards. As a Bachelor of Health Care, you will be eligible to work as a certified nurse in Finland and anywhere within the European Union. During your studies, you will also have the chance to study and learn Finnish language, which is needed when applying for nursing jobs in Finland.

Programme structure

The extent of the degree program is 210 ECTS credits and it takes 3.5 years to complete.The studies consist of:

  • Initial, middle stage and advanced nursing studies (109 credits)
  • Supervised Clinical Training (75 credits)
  • Bachelor’s thesis (15 credits)
  • English language (3 credits)
  • Free choice studies, e.g. Finnish language (10 credits)

Access to further studies: The degree gives you eligibility to apply for various master’s programs around the world.

Career opportunities

Nurses work in all different sectors and levels of health care. Medical-surgical field of nursing is vast, covering acute and long-term health care facilities, social welfare organisations, and international positions.

There is a huge demand for workers in the health care sector. It is estimated that Finland would need at least 4200 nurses in the near future.

Apply now! Fall semester 2020/21
Application deadline
Dec 17, 2019 23:59
Europe/Helsinki time
Studies commence
Jul 1, 2020

Application deadlines apply to citizens of: United States